Consisting of 20 tracks, the VA features a wide selection of artists; core artists making their return to the label alongside fresh talent who have caught Alan’s attention in recent months.

The core ‘We Are The Brave’ roster acts are back with a vengeance, delivering their usual sounds, full of energy and oozing attitude. Reset Robot offers his euphoric and emotive track ‘Evolver’ while A.S.H makes his comeback with the seriously acidic rave beat ‘Agenda’ managing to successfully merge trance and techno. Skream makes a welcome return with ‘SleepyTime’, loaded with industrial drums and sharp ricocheting sonics, the track creates a paradise of stabs and wonky 5am dreams. Not forgetting the label boss himself, ‘Treat Me Like A Whore’ see’s Alan at his best, incorporating 90’s clubland vocal stabs, in an anthem style track.

Many new artists are also making their debut on the label; Southampton duo Collective States set the tone with their opening track ‘Recogniser’, an ‘acid-renaissance’ floor filler sure to cause a storm in the clubs. Lazar, Joe Blake, Denney, VONDA7 X Raito all deliver some serious progressive big room beats, synonymous with the ‘We Are The Brave’ sound. Superstrobe & Dominik Vaillant, Konrad and newcomers KUSP offer up their energetic, heads down, late-night techno cuts.

1. Collective States – Recogniser
2. 9th House – Pluto
3. Skream – SleepyTime
4. Avision – Dirty Streets And Clean Windows
5. Alias – Body Kontrol
6. Oscar L, Matt Sassari – A Different Day
7. Alan Fitzpatrick – Treat Me Like A Whore
8. Frankyeffe – The Legend
9. Uhnknwn – Back And Forth
10. VONDA7 X Raito – Time Is Gold
11. A.S.H – Agenda
12. Lazar – Mesomorphic
13. Joe Blake – Conquer Love
14. Superstrobe & Dominik Vaillant – Intensity
15. Konrad – Fulmine
16. Rudosa – Open Conflict
17. KUSP – Resistance
18. Reset Robot – Evolver
19. Denney – Passive Aggressive
20. Linus Quick – Isonoe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *